Welcome!

Hello there and welcome to Feeling Good blog!

If you are here, reading this, you might be as confused as I once was in regards to health and nutrition. There is so much “information” out there and so many people telling us what we need to eat and what we need to do in order to be fit, healthy, and happy. Most of this information and most of these “experts” contradict one another leaving us lost, confused, and wondering “who should I trust?” And the fact of the matter is, that the answer lies within you! My goal for this blog is to empower YOU to figure out what is best. Take back your power! And stop giving it away to other people! The topics that I discuss on my blog and the information that I find, are things that I have found to be true for me! So keep that in mind … if something that I say (or anyone else says) does not resonate with you, then throw it out and figure out what does!!

With that in mind, this blog is a place for me to share the food and eating philosophy that has worked for me and I encourage you to try it out for yourself and see if it works for you. I also invite you to share with me what has worked for you! In no way am I saying that this is the best and only way, but it’s a start for those of you that are looking for a change. I have come to this lifestyle after a long road of not knowing much, and I find that my philosophy continually evolves. I encourage all of you to be open to new ideas and to avoid getting stuck in a small box. My approach focuses on fresh, wholesome, REAL, food. I like to keep things SIMPLE. I believe that Mother Nature has provided us all the food that we need to survive and thrive. The processed “food” that we humans have created is probably not as nourishing for the body. My values revolve around everyone’s right to have access to good quality nutrition, respecting the environment, and loving one another. I have learned a lot from Mark Sisson at MarksDailyApple.com – please check this guy out if you haven’t already. I also identify with the book “Nourishing Traditions” by Sally Fallon – as well as with the information from the Weston Price Foundation. In terms of evolving, I have been studying more on Ayurveda – and I will be sure to share with you all what I learn!

Please feel free to comment or contact me!

And have a WONDERFUL day and here’s to Feeling Good!!

8 Responses to “Welcome!”

  1. Gina Gilbert Green Says:

    Hi Jenny! You have a GREAT blog! My name is Gina Gilbert Green (Joey Gilbert’s sis) I have a B.S. in Nutrition as well;) I noticed that you refer to Sally Fallon so most likely you are familiar with the philosophy of the CHEK institute and/ or the Metabolic Tying Institute. I am a CHEK HLC 3. There are NOT enough trainers in the health and fitness industry that have the same open minded (and simple) nutrition knowledge base that you (and I) believe. I am based out of Framework Personal Training where I work as a (NASM) personal trainer and nutrition consultant. I would love to meet up for coffee one of these days and talk shop! Gina

  2. MASTER YAH! This blog is amazing, you are amazing, and your philosophy is amazing! Looking forward to the daily inspiration this will bring. Love you, Sista & Estee

  3. master yah
    I have enjoyed watching your journey with this amazing Digesti family. Congrats! .
    I was diagnosed with BC in 2005. I am overloaded with the anti-oxidant theories. What should I include in my daily intake? greens? soy? blueberries?

    Help!

    • Hi there Nancy!!
      Thank you SO much for reaching out to me!! I have heard what a wonderful lady you are 🙂 Keep in mind that I am not a Registered Dietitian, nor am I a medical professional. I do have my Bachelor’s of Science in Nutrition, but am in no way qualified to provide medical nutrition therapy. BUT, I still would like to help how I can!! Have you ever looked at the blog Crazy Sexy Life?? This gal beat her cancer with the help of natural therapies – check it out if you haven’t! I think an all natural diet is beneficial for everyone and especially for cancer patients to keep their immune system up and running. I have read that cancer cells thrive on sugar – so it would probably be a good idea to limit the sugar as much as possible (especially refined sugar!!) Greens, in my opinion, are SUPER awesome to include in the daily diet – any dark leafy green is great! Veggies in general are important 🙂 Try to stick with organic produce and meats if possible. AVOID SOY!! I think that soy is NOT a good thing to include in anyone’s diet and I have read that it can actually contribute to breast cancer in terms of how it affects hormone levels! I hope this helps Nancy. Please feel free to email me for more info 🙂 jl.anderson@hotmail.com Thanks again for reaching out!! I hope to meet you soon 🙂

  4. Master Yah, I could not agree with you more about all of the processed foods out there. Every year we have a garden and believe me it taste so good especially when you work the garden yourself it tatse even better. It’s hot out there but worth it for the product yuo grow.

    • It’s SO true D! Growing our own food is the healthiest and most gratifying! We know exactly what we are eating!! Also, supporting local farmers and farmers markets is another awesome thing to do!!
      Hoooray! Thanks for supporting my blog!
      Miss yoU!

Leave a Reply

