Own it!!

HI Everyone!!
Hope your week is off to a great start! I know mine is – I am starting to feel better and am taking full ownership and responsibility for my own health and well-being. Please feel free to join me! It’s easier for us to want to blame our poor health (or the way we feel emotionally, or our jobs, or our relationships, etc.) on external circumstances. But when we do that, we are giving our power away to other things, other people. Let’s take our power back! Let’s OWN our state of being. I challenge you to CHOOSE to feel good, to feel happy for 24 hours, no matter what – starting now! Make a conscious decision, that regardless of what is happening around you, or happening to you – you will still be happy!! Once you begin to understand that happiness is in and of itself a state of being, and NOT dependent on external happenings, then, and ONLY then, will you be TRULY happy. The same goes for our health. Placing your health into the hands of others causes you to subconsciously sabotage yourself. If you’re always placing blame on something else, someone else, other than yourself – then you won’t be taking the steps necessary to make a change because it is out of your control. Take BACK your control – you CAN take control of your health! But it MUST come from within! Now I realize that this is not an easy thing to do. It’s actually very challenging. But taking the easy way out, isn’t always gonna get us where we want to go. Let’s learn to EMBRACE change. To EMBRACE challenge. And to know that every bump on the road of life is there to help us learn and grow!
Love you all!
Master Yah
8 Responses to “Own it!!”

  1. Hi Master Yah!

    Yes, I believe in the power of perspective. It’s an important one. For example, it’d be all to easy right now for me to be slothful and miserable as I ponder the loss of an important relationship, but instead I’m swimming, walking, eating well and challenging myself to get through every day with all of my responsibilities accomplished and a little bit of fun had. I made a choice, and it was a good one.

    • You are exactly right Vengeance!! (I don’t know your name 😉 ) I am so happy that you are making the choice to feel good and take care of yourself! That is SO important!! And thanks for being a supporter of my blog! Have an awesome day!!
      Master Yah 🙂

  2. Jenny, how wonderful to hear from you!! I am happy to hear that everything is going so great for you, and I love what you are doing here. I can’t wait to read more!!

  3. Uplifting post! Keep it coming master yah. Your are changing peoples daily motivation and feeling’s every post. THANK YOU!

    • Thank you SO much PerformancEdu!! You are an awesome inspiration to everyone you encounter – including me!! Keep up the awesome work and thank YOU for being you!! 😀
      Master Yah

  4. Mamma Yah Says:

    You are such a Zen master, Wow!

Leave a Reply

