Life is beautiful

Hi Everyone!
It’s been a while since I’ve written. But I hope you are all having an amazing day!!! I’ve been sitting here, trying to figure out what to write, and again – the words are just not coming. I have been feeling like I am in a bit of a lull the past few days – are any of you feeling that way? I am positive that if you aren’t feeling that way today, that you have felt this way before! That’s why I am not scared to share how I am feeling – because we all go through it. It’s the ebb and flow of life – the ups and downs – the ins and outs – our emotions change, just like the wind and the weather. But here is the thing that you and I need to realize – it’s OK! I know I have said this before – but it’s worth repeating because I forget too 🙂 In fact, I forget often hehehe. I mean – who doesn’t want to feel excited and full of energy and enthusiastic and full of positivity each and every single day of your life??!!! So, when we do experience these emotional lulls – it’s hard not to beat ourselves up. To feel like we are not “normal” for feeling this way (down, or stagnant, or bored, or blah) . I think this may be one of the reasons that so many of us reach for prescription medications when we are feeling this way – because for some reason we feel as if we are not “normal” for feeling down. But the truth is – every single emotion that you feel – is 100% normal!! And do not ever doubt yourself. It’s OK to feel sad – to feel down – to feel tired. This is the beauty of being a human!!! In the book I am reading – a woman was apologizing to her friend for hysterically crying – and her friend responded “Don’t apologize for your emotions – if it wasn’t for emotions we would be robots.” How true! Instead, just try focusing on being in the present moment. This always helps me to get out of my head. Appreciate your surroundings – the sights, the smells, the fact that you are able to experience these things at all. Same with your emotions – appreciate every emotion (the “good” and the “bad”) and be glad that you are a beautiful human who can experience these emotions!!
So – how are YOU feeling today??? Please, openly share with me in the comments section! I would love to hear from you 🙂
Have a special day!
Master Yah
4 Responses to “Life is beautiful”

  1. Matthew Digesti Says:

    Life is beautiful every second of every day. My two cents = pay attention, make an effort to notice, and enjoy it when you do. Then the focus shifts from whatever has you in a funk to appreciating what is right in front of you. Great post today Master J!!!

  2. Today….I feel extremely tired from moving and cleaning and sad to be leaving my home of 19 years. I feel positive for the reason I am moving to take care of my mother-in-law, but and remember there is always a but…. I miss my house already and feel very alone.

    • Hi D! You are doing such a nice thing for your mother in law. I can’t even imagine how draining that must be …. remember to take some time for YOU!! Don’t neglect YOUR needs!
      Miss you!

Leave a Reply

